Life is a Masquerade.

December 29, 2008

The Duchess

Filed under: Uncategorized — yminisa @ 2:41 pm

I watched The Duchess recently. I thought it to be quite a good movie. I’d give it 4 out of 5 popcorns!

The show had the potential to be a really boring one. The plot could be predictable (and might be considered so by some) but I thought that the whole movie was done very well. Keira Knightley played the role of the Duchess really well. And I dunno what’s the technical term for it but I thought that the movie was well shot, like the angles, the perspectives and the scenes were all very well done. The emotions that the Duchess felt came across very strongly and caused me to tear at some points in the movie. There wasnt any minute in the show which caused me to think ‘this is draggggy’ and everything was done sufficiently and there was a good and informative ending.

But then again, I like the Victorian era alot so I could be biased.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.